Faculty

Faculty

Irtishad Ahmad
Irtishad U. Ahmad, Ph.D., P.E.
Director, Moss School of Construction, Infrastructure and Sustainability
Professor
Office: EC #2914
Tel: (305) 348-3045
E-mail: ahmadi@fiu.edu
Areas of Specialization:
Information Technology and Information System in Construction, Decision and Risk Analysis, Civil Engineering System Management, Reinforced Concrete Designs, Concrete Technology.
Ronald Baier
Ronald A. Baier, P.E.
University Instructor (Retired as of Summer 2017)

E-mail: baierr@fiu.edu
Areas of Specialization:
Structural and Geotechnical Engineering, Project Management.

Mostafa Batouli
Mostafa Batouli, Ph.D.
Visiting Instructor
Office: Room 2953
Tel: (305) 348-3537
E-mail: sbatouli@fiu.edu
Areas of Specialization:
Emre Bayraktar
M. Emre Bayraktar, Ph.D.
Associate Professor (On leave)

E-mail: bayrakm@fiu.edu
Areas of Specialization:
Development of innovative computer based risk assessment and strategic management decision support systems for construction engineering and management, infrastructure management, cost and schedule control in highway projects, and innovative contracting in construction.

Jose Faria
Jose A. Faria, Ph.D., PMP
Senior Instructor
Office: Room 2951
Tel: (305) 348-3541
E-mail: fariaj@fiu.edu
Areas of Specialization:
Mixed integer optimization applied to land development, mathematical decomposition and hybrid techniques to solve mixed integer programming problems, decision analysis applied to capital allocation, probabilistic optimization models, and analysis of project management networks under uncertainty.
Vamsi S. Kalasapudi, Ph.D.
Visiting Instructor
Office: Room 2954
Tel: (305) 348-8410
E-mail: vkalasap@fiu.edu
Areas of Specialization:

 

Xuan Lv
Visiting Instructor
Office: Room 2956
Tel: (305) 348-7466
E-mail: xulv@fiu.edu
Areas of Specialization:

 

Ayman Morad
Ayman Morad, Ph.D.
Senior Instructor
Office: Room 2982
Tel: (305) 348-3654
E-mail: morada@fiu.edu
Areas of Specialization: 
Claims and Delay Analysis, Project Planning and Scheduling, Construction Simulation, Earned Value Management, Construction Financial Management.
Wallied Orabi
Wallied Orabi, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Undergraduate Program Director
Office: Room 2983
Tel: (305) 348-2730
E-mail: worabi@fiu.edu
Areas of Specialization:
Resilient and Sustainable Infrastructure Systems, Sustainable Building Construction, Optimization and Decision Support.
Nipesh Pradhananga
Nipesh Pradhananga, Ph.D., P.E.
Assistant Professor
Office: Room 2934
Tel: (305) 348-0224
E-mail: npradhan@fiu.edu
Areas of Specialization:
Construction Technology, Construction Safety and Health, Construction Simulation, Information Modeling, Computational Data Analysis, Data Visualization, Virtual Reality.
David Ramsey, Ph.D.
Instructor
Office: Room 2952
Tel: (305) 348-3174
E-mail: dramsey@fiu.edu
Areas of Specialization:

 

Lu Zhang
Lu Zhang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: Room 2935
Tel: (305) 348-7227
E-mail: luzhang@fiu.edu
Areas of Specialization:
Building and Civil Information Modeling, Semantic Information Modeling, Data Analytics, Value Analysis, Human-Building Interaction, Smart Building and Infrastructure, Sustainable Construction.

Emeritus Faculty

Eugene Farmer
Eugene D. Farmer, A.I.A., NCARB, LEED-AP BD+C
Professor Emeritus
E-mail: farmerg@fiu.edu
Areas of Specialization:
Building Codes, ADA, Construction Safety, Construction Costs, Construction Defects, Construction Materials.
Jose Mitrani
Jose D. Mitrani, P.E., C.P.C.
Professor Emeritus
E-mail: mitranij@fiu.edu
Areas of Specialization:
Forensic Engineering and Construction, Claims Analysis, Scheduling and Planning, Cost Control, Hurricane Resistant Design, Building Codes, Structural Engineering; Project Development; Cash Flow and Economic analyses.